. . .

2016 Gold Star Awardees

The 2016 Gold Star Standards of Excellence Program had 85% participation with 33 out of 39 hospitals, 30 at the Gold Level, one at the Silver Level and two at the Bronze Level.  View photos and program booklet.

Gold: 10 Stars
Acadia Hospital, Bangor
Blue Hill Memorial Hospital, Blue Hill
Bridgton Hospital, Bridgton
Cary Medical Center, Caribou
Central Maine Medical Center, Lewiston
Charles A. Dean Memorial Hospital, Greenville
Down East Community Hospital, Machais
Eastern Maine Medical Center, Bangor
Franklin Community Health Network, Farmington
Houlton Regional Hospital, Houlton
Inland Hospital, Waterville
LincolnHealth, Boothbay Harbor & Damariscotta
MaineGeneral Medical Center, Augusta
Maine Medical Center, Portland
Mayo Regional Hospital, Dover-Foxcroft
Mercy Hospital, Portland
Mid Coast-Parkview Health Service, Brunswick
Millinocket Regional Hospital, Millinocket
Mount Desert Island Hospital, Bar Harbor
Northern Maine Medical Center, Fort Kent
Pen Bay Medical Center, Rockport
Penobscot Valley Hospital, Lincoln
Rumford Hospital, Rumford
Sebasticook Valley Health, Pittsfield
Southern Maine Health Care, Biddeford & Sanford
Spring Harbor Hospital, Westbrook
Stephens Memorial Hospital, Norway
The Aroostook Medical Center, Presque Isle
Waldo County General Hospital, Belfast
York Hospital, York

Silver: 9 Stars
Redington-Fairview General Hospital, Skowhegan

Bronze: 7-8 Stars
Maine Coast Memorial Hospital, Ellsworth
New England Rehabilitation Hospital of Portland, Portland

Gold Star Champions
Martha Bucklin, Mount Desert Island Hospital
Donna Chamoff, Maine Medical Center
Maura McDonald, Maine Medical Center
Deirdre Sulka-Meister, Maine Medical Center