. . .

2015 Gold Star Awardees

The 2015 program had 85% participation, with 33 out of 39 hospitals recognized.  View photos from the award celebration and program booklet.

Gold: 10 Stars
Acadia Hospital, Bangor
Cary Medical Center, Caribou
CA Dean Memorial Hospital, Greenville
Central Maine Medical Center, Lewiston
Eastern Maine Medical Center, Bangor
Franklin Memorial Hospital, Farmington
Houlton Regional Hospital, Houlton
Lincoln County Healthcare, Damariscotta & Boothbay Harbor
Maine General Medical Center, Augusta
Maine Medical Center, Portland
Mayo Regional Hospital, Dover-Foxcroft
Mercy Hospital, Portland
Mid Coast Hospital, Brunswick
Millinocket Regional Hospital, Millinocket
Mount Desert Island Hospital, Bar Harbor
Northern Maine Medical Center, Fort Kent
Penobscot Valley Hospital, Lincoln
Pen Bay Medical Center, Rockland
Sebasticook Valley Health, Pittsfield
Southern Maine Health Care, Biddeford & Sanford
Spring Harbor Hospital, Portland
Stephens Memorial Hospital, Norway
The Aroostook Medical Center, Presque Isle
Waldo County General Hospital, Belfast

Silver:  9 Stars
Redington-Fairview General Hospital, Skowhegan
York Hospital, York

Bronze: 7-8 Stars
Blue Hill Memorial Hospital, Blue Hill
Calais Regional Hospital, Calais
Down East Community Hospital, Machias
New England Rehabilitation Hospital, Portland
St. Mary’s Health System, Lewiston

Gold Star Champions
Donald Watson, Maine Medical Center
Todd Miner, Mount Desert Island Hospital