. . .

2017 Gold Star Awardees

The 2017 Gold Star Standards of Excellence Program had 85% participation, with 33 out of 39 hospitals participating. This year we recognized 30 at the Gold Level, two at the Silver Level and one at the Bronze Level.

Celebration event photos
Program booklet
Template Press Release

2017 Awardee Announcement, click to enlarge

Gold: 10 Stars
Blue Hill Memorial Hospital, Blue Hill
Cary Medical Center, Caribou
Central Maine Medical Center, Lewiston
Charles A. Dean Memorial Hospital, Greenville
Down East Community Hospital, Machais
Eastern Maine Medical Center, Bangor
Franklin Memorial Hospital, Farmington
Houlton Regional Hospital, Houlton
Inland Hospital, Waterville
LincolnHealth, Boothbay Harbor & Damariscotta
Maine Coast Memorial Hospital, Ellsworth
Maine Medical Center, Portland
MaineGeneral Medical Center, Augusta
Mayo Regional Hospital, Dover-Foxcroft
Mercy Hospital, Portland
Mid Coast-Parkview Health Service, Brunswick
Millinocket Regional Hospital, Millinocket
Mount Desert Island Hospital, Bar Harbor
Northern Maine Medical Center, Fort Kent
Pen Bay Medical Center, Rockport
Penobscot Valley Hospital, Lincoln
Rumford Hospital, Rumford
Sebasticook Valley Health, Pittsfield
Southern Maine Health Care, Biddeford & Sanford
Spring Harbor Hospital, Westbrook
Stephens Memorial Hospital, Norway
The Aroostook Medical Center, Presque Isle
Waldo County General Hospital, Belfast
York Hospital, York

Silver: 9 Stars
Calais Regional Hospital, Calais
Redington-Fairview General Hospital, Skowhegan

Bronze: 7-8 Stars
New England Rehabilitation Hospital, Portland

Gold Star Champions
Casey Lancaster, Southern Maine Health Care
Penny York, Stephens Memorial Hospital
Tobacco-Free Policy Committee, St. Mary’s Regional Hospital